A Coruña or La Coruña (still sometimes known as Corunna in English, and archaically as The Groyne) is the second largest city in Galicia in northwestern Spain, second only in size to the port of Vigo in Pontevedra Province. The city is the capital of A Coruña Province. It had been the province capital from 1833 to 1982 before that role was ta… Read More