Jesse Harris (born 1969) is an American singer, songwriter, record producer, and guitarist. He is best known for his songwriting on Norah Jones' album Come Away with Me, including the single "Don't Know Why," for which Harris won a Grammy Award. He has contributed as a producer and/or songwriter on albums by more than a dozen artists, including Jones, Melody Gardot, Madeleine Peyroux, Nikki Yanofsky, and Lizz Wright, and has worked as an instrumentalist with these and other artists. He has released ten full-length albums as a solo artist or group member with his latest,Through the Night, released in August 2010. He also wrote and produced the soundtrack to Ethan Hawke's movie The Hottest State. Harris's music has been described as "blend[ing] folk, rock, jazz, and world rhythms."