The Nashville Grass was a bluegrass band founded by Lester Flatt in 1969, after the end of his partnership with Earl Scruggs. Flatt hired most of the Foggy Mountain Boys for his new band. Over the years, as with most bluegrass bands, there were numerous changes in personnel, including the addition of contemporary country music star Marty Stuart, who started with Flatt at the tender age of 13. Lester Flatt continued to record and perform with the Nashville Grass until his death in 1979. Members, Lester Flatt (guitar), Johnny Johnson (guitar, bass), John Ray "Curly" Seckler (guitar), Roland White (mandolin), Marty Stuart (mandolin, guitar, fiddle), Vic Jordan (banjo), Haskel McCormick (banjo), Kenny Ingram (banjo), Paul Warren (fiddle), Clarence "Tater" Tate (fiddle), Burkett "Josh" Graves (Dobro), Charlie Nixon (Dobro), English P. "Jake" Tullock (bass), Jack Hicks (bass), Pete Corum (bass)