Browse Music

Quadron is a new Danish duo consisting of singer Coco Maja Hastrup Karshøj and musician / producer Robin Hannibal. The group calls itself and the music they provide, electronic soul.

When Quadron are not acting as a duo, both are part of an electronica collective, Boom Clap Bachelors, whom in early 2008 released the album "Just Before Your Lips."

Coco has also previously been in the Karen Corps, and Robin Hannibal has collaborated with Nobody Beats The Beats, Clemens, Joker and L.O.C. Hannibal also has concurrently been working on his own projects, Owusu & Hannibal and Parallel Dance Ensemble.

The self-titled debut album was released in late July 2009. Besides the track "Slippin'", Quadron contributed six songs on the soundtrack for the Hella Joof movie, "Hush Little Baby" "Slippin'" was the film's theme song.

Paste Magazine named Quadron "Best of What's Next" in August 2010, and New York Magazine named Quadron's self-titled album Number 7 in their top 10 best albums of the year.