This Time Next Year is an American pop punk/melodic hardcore band formed in Walnut Creek, California They have released two EPs and two full-length albums.


This Time Next Year is a pop-punk band from Walnut Creek, CA. This Time Next Year take their name from the album of the same name released by The Movielife. The band recorded a five-song demo with Zach Ohren and self-released it in 2006. In May 2007 the band entered Nu-Tone Studios (Samiam, Dillinger Four) with producer William Samuels to record their debut release, "A Place for You," for Escapist Records. The album was released in early Summer of 2007. In 2008 the band released a four-song EP "The Longest Way Home" via Run For Cover Records. Alternative Press named This Time Next Year one of their "100 Bands You Need To Know in 2009". Alternative Press has also featured the single "New Sensation" in their "Right Brain/Left Brain" feature. In 2009, This Time Next Year signed a deal with Equal Vision Records and recorded and released their debut full-length "Road Maps and Heart Attacks" on the record label. They are set to release their second full-length album, "Drop Out of Life", August 2011

It was confirmed in July 2011 that the band was added to the opening act of the Pop Punk's Not Dead Tour this Fall headlined by New Found Glory. Other opening acts include Set Your Goals, The Wonder Years, and Man Overboard.

In October 2011 it was announced that This Time Next Year was supporting Four Year Strong in the In Some Way, Shape, or Form Tour through Europe in January and February 2012.

This Time Next Year are set to tour Australia in April 2012 along with New Found Glory and Taking Back Sunday.

Band members

Pete Dowdalls - lead vocals,

Brad Wiseman - lead guitar, backing vocals,

Denis Cohen - rhythm guitar,

Travis Pacheco - bass guitar,

James Jalili - drums, percussion,

On their album "Road Maps and Heart Attacks", Aaron Seminoff is featured as a guest on Drums.